Click here for draw

The Beko Netball League is fundamental to strengthening Netball New Zealand’s performance pathway, the development of talent, and competitiveness of Netball New Zealand’s elite teams.

The league consists of 31 games run over 13 weekends, allowing players to continue with work and study commitments, culminating in a Grand Final.

The competition includes six teams playing a double round-robin, with 10 matches to be televised on SKY Sport and 21 standalone games.

Teams will be able to name up to three ANZ Premiership players – who have not played more than 36 quarters in the former trans-Tasman Netball League / ANZ Premiership prior to the current Beko Netball League season – on their match list alongside the emerging players from their Zone.

Netball Central BEKO League programme

The NCZ Beko programme is a periodised, performance netball programme that runs from a pre-season start in August to the end of competition in May the following year. This programme is lead, developed and implemented by NCZ.

The programme commences with end-of-season centre nominations of appropriately skilled players to attend a one day screening session. At this session NCZ selectors will decide which athletes will participate in the Beko pre-season training programme. All participating athletes will receive a completed NCZ player profile detailing their achievement against NNZ standards.

Successful athletes will form the Beko pre-season training squad. These athletes will be provided strength & conditioning programmes and individualised support to help them prepare for Pulse Training Partner trials and for Beko trials. Monitoring of the Beko squad will occur at regular intervals during the pre-season.

At any time during the pre-season and before the final Beko trial players may be added and de-selected. Performance, potential and attitude will all be taken into account when making decisions about selection and de-selection.

Following Beko trials a training squad of approximately 16 players will be named and these athletes will embark upon a weekly training regime comprising at least 2 netball practices, 2 supervised conditioning sessions, 2 supervised strength sessions and a minimum of 60 minutes of game play per week. Netball practices will take place in Wellington so athletes must be prepared to travel to and from every practice or re-locate.

2017 Central Zone Beko

2017 Beko Central Zone Team

Ainsleyana Puleiata – St Marys, Wellington

Danielle Tafili – Sacred Heart, Wellington

Eseta Autagavaia – Auckland/Manawatu

Jermaine Howard-Vallance – PIC, Wellington

Kelsey McPhee – Napier/SMOG Wellington

Kimiora Poi – Napier, PIC Wellington

Mila Reuelu-Buchanan – PIC Wellington

Renee Matoe – Manawatu

Renee Savai’inaea – St Marys, Wellington

Rhiarna Ferris - Manawatu

Tori Watt – PIC, Wellington

Training Partners

Antonia HeiHei - Manawatu

Layce Walker - Manawatu

Marcelle Parkes – PIC Wellington

Monalisa Groom - Wellington

Renee TeRiini – Manawatu


Head Coach – Natalie Milicich

Assistant Coach – Anna Andrews-Tasola

Manager – Kelly Herbert

Physio – Gina Di Rienzo

Technical Assistant – George Metuarau
beko 300wide